BREAKING: FG cancels visas issued to travellers from countries affected by flight ban

The federal government has cancelled visas issued to travellers from the 13 countries it imposed a flight ban on over coronavirus.

Rauf Aregbesola, minister of interior, disclosed this to state house correspondents at the end of the federal executive council meeting.

The 13 countries are: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

Earlier, the federal government had restricted travellers from the countries from coming into Nigeria over the coronavirus outbreak.

Nigeria currently has eight confirmed cases of the disease and the patients have a travel history from the US, UK and Italy.

More to follow…

Great Peters

Great Peters is a Website Developer, PHP, Python, HTML Programmer and a Business Development Manager. with more than a decade working expertise in ICT. His Services includes: *Web Designing/Development Services *PHP, Python, CSS, HTML Programming *E-commerce web development *Website Management Services *Social Media Management *Logo/Graphics/Catalogue/Brochure Services *Video Editing *Content Writing *Advert/Jingles Production * Digital marketing, you can connect him on twitter @great_peters or facebook @great peters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Our fuel pumps will read N125 from Thursday -NNPC

Wed Mar 18 , 2020
The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) says the fuel pumps at its retail stations will be adjusted to N125 for each litre of petrol on Thursday. Mele Kyari, NNPC group managing director, said the adjustment is in compliance with the directive given by Timipre Sylva, the minister of state for […]